What’s Rocking my Socks #2

It was back to work this week but I’ve still had a lot to be thankful for and to be excited about!

Being back at work:

Day 296/365

Yes that’s certainly something to excited about. I like to work hard so when I’m off I can feel the benefits of that. I love my job and can’t think of a better way to be earning money. If I’ve gotta do it I might as well enjoy myself, right?

Running:

New Treads

If you’ve been living under a rock then you might not have heard about my new hobby. I’m trying not to go on about it, but it’s slowly taking over. It’s making my priorities shift and my take on things change. I want to eat things that will give me energy and I don’t want to sit on my bum all day on my day off. Go me!

Learning from others:

I’ve met some new people this week, and even though I struggle to adapt to change I’ve been forcing out the negative thoughts and letting in the positive ones. Even if I don’t like or agree with someone’s personality in its entirety I can still be tolerant and take from them what I feel might better me. Even if it’s only learning not to be like them!

My Friends:

154 - me and my crew

That picture is an oldie but a goodie!

Enjoying my friends being supportive and letting me support them. I’m getting so much support from friends for my running (one of them is even running the 5k with me!) but also through day-to-day crap that’s happening. And I know they’ll always be there!

Eating at our Favourite Diner:

photo

Me at Buddies!

Our favourite diner, Buddies USA, has opened a location way closer to our home and tonight we’re taking Mum and Dad to try it out. This new location doesn’t have as much of a range as the normal one we go to but we had to try it out just two days after its grand opening! This is the same place I had the poutine a while back, if you remember? They don’t have that special on the menu in the new diner though, so I’ll just have to make two of their restaurants my favourites! After the meal we’re watching the Eurovision Song Contest at Mum’s and having Swedish nibbles :D

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “What’s Rocking my Socks #2

  1. Yay for your new hobby! And for being back at work… And everyone on my twitter feed seems to be watching the Eurovision thing and I’m kinda wishing I could see it too. :)

Leave a Reply

