It’s Friday, Friday,

Gotta get down on Friday.

What a fast week it’s been. In fact every week since I started my new job has been so fast that I’m starting to think that someone’s playing a trick on me.

It’s just one week until my 10k and I’ve been under the weather with an ear nose and throat infection for the past 2 weeks. I managed to bike to work for the first time in a fortnight, today and that was a struggle. But my legs feel better for a little work out. 3 more planned runs and then I’m on inforced rest days until the day itself.

This week I have been mostly debating my hair colour and whether to go back to brown from red. The red is so hard to maintain and it colours all my headbands when I train. I find myself having to redye it every 3 weeks because it fades so fast. Twitter spoke last night and I had not one vote for brown. So I might just alter the shade and go for a mahogany next time I dye it. Maybe…..

Not a huge amount has happened this week other than that. I’ve been mostly napping in front of the tv trying to feel better. I’ve got another driving session tomorrow and then a friend is coming round for a catch up on Sunday. It’s nice to have plans – and I’m still really enjoying having my weekends :)

Follow on Bloglovin

If you want to sponsor me for my 10k run for Macmillan Cancer Support then visit my Just Giving page and I’ll run even faster for you :D

Leave a Reply

